Gluten Free: The Definitive Resource Guide

$29.95

(as of Dec 11,2018 11:11:35 UTC – Details)



Best-selling author and leading international nutrition expert Shelley Case, RD, has written the most COMPREHENSIVE and PRACTICAL GUIDE about the gluten-free diet. Whether you are a consumer, health professional, chef, food manufacturer or anyone else who needs accurate information about this complex diet…Gluten Free: The Definitive Resource Guide is the book for you! Highlights include: * Celiac disease & non-celiac gluten sensitivity * Safe foods & those to avoid * Frequently questioned ingredients such as flavors, vinegars, wheat starch, glucose syrup, oats, alcohol and more * Gluten-free alternatives * Healthy gluten-free living tips * Nutrient content of GF grains, flours, starches, legumes, nuts, seeds and other foods * Meal planning ideas * Gluten-free cooking & baking * Delicious recipes with nutritional analysis * Gluten & food allergen labeling in the U.S. & Canada * Gluten-free shopping * Preventing cross-contamination * Eating out and traveling * More than 3700 gluten-free products listed by company & product name * Comprehensive directory of over 220 companies * Gluten-free books, cookbooks, magazines and other resources * Articles, websites, other references and MORE



Classroom Music for Little Mozarts 1: 10 Sequential Lessons for Ages 4-6; Singing, Listening, Movement and Rhythm Activities to Bring Out the Music in Every Young Child

$59.99 - $49.99

(as of Dec 11,2018 10:04:14 UTC – Details)



Classroom Music for Little Mozarts The Big Music Book 1. This large, colorful storybook can be used to keep young students engaged and focused on the main concepts of the lesson and story. With dimensions of 15″ x 19½”, it fits easily on standard easels available in most early childhood classrooms. The pages in the Big Music Book correlate carefully with the lesson plans contained in the Classroom Music for Little Mozarts Curriculum BookBy Donna Brink Fox, Karen Farnum Surmani, Christine H. Barden, Gayle Kowalchyk, and E. L. Lancaster
This large, colorful storybook can be used to keep young students engaged and focused on the main concepts of the lesson and story
With dimensions of 15″ x 19½”, it fits easily on standard easels available in most early childhood classrooms
The pages in the Big Music Book correlate carefully with the lesson plans contained in the Classroom Music for Little Mozarts Curriculum Book This large, colorful storybook can be used to keep young students engaged and focused on the main concepts of the lesson and story
With dimensions of 15″ x 19½”, it fits easily on standard easels available in most early childhood classrooms



Torch Song: A Kickass Heroine, A Post-Apocalyptic World: Book One Of The Blackjack Trilogy

00.00

(as of Dec 11,2018 08:58:48 UTC – Details)


IT’S 2066. AND YOU CAN’T TRUST ANYBODY…

“Fast-paced action and a decisive, strong-minded heroine make this a good choice for fans of the postapocalyptic thrillers.” –Library Journal
Fans of Lisbeth Salander of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and Katniss Everdeen of The Hunger Games will love Rica Marin, a new kickass, gunslinging heroine.
Rica Marin’s a mercenary—a hired gun, soldier, and spy who answers only to whoever can keep her in the meds she and her only living relative need to survive the plagues that scourge the earth after biological warfare’s wiped out pretty much everything.

It’s a strange world that’s left—composed of tiny city-states like Redwood, Sierra, and Rocky—run with a variety of futuristic machines and broken-down ones. Fancy new cars float as well as roll, but the Internet’s now so glitchy you can’t even blog properly—newspapers have come back! So many machines are in disrepair that a fixer in this world isn’t someone who rigs elections or cleans up after murders—it’s a person who can repair both an elevator and an ancient toilet. But roving bands of bandits, godders, causies, breeders, khakis, and toxies threaten to destroy what’s just been fixed.

Anywhere there are people—however few—there’ll be power plays, and Rica’s current job at the Blackjack Casino is to run interference between the warring clans of Tahoe, in tiny Sierra. But then the city-state of Rocky gets ambitious. And that means war.

” …truly one of those books that the reader simply cannot set aside until completion. A story whose pace is akin to the speed of a rocket-launcher missile, Blackjack will grasp any reader by the throat and hang on till the end. What characters! What plotting! … (Torch Song) will linger in the mind for long after the completion, with the question ringing: Could a near-future like this actually occur?” —Euro-Reviews

WHO WILL LIKE IT: Fans of THE HUNGER GAMES Trilogy, The Millennium Trilogy, and post-apocalyptic thrillers and dystopian fiction. Think LEGEND for adults, or a literary expansion of THE BOOK OF ELI.

“Shelley Singer does an excellent job of describing a bleak future of the US…. Shelley’s world is dark and gritty with complex characters and an intriguing theme.” — Night Owl Reviews



Music for Little Mozarts Recital Book, Bk 3: Performance Repertoire to Bring Out the Music in Every Young Child

$7.99 - $7.83

(as of Dec 11,2018 08:02:23 UTC – Details)



Music for Little Mozarts: Music Recital Book 3 The Music for Little Mozarts Recital Book 3 includes motivational music to reinforce performance concepts that are introduced in the Music Lesson Books. The book includes an all new story about Mozart Mouse and Nina Ballerina, as well as familiar music for performance.Contributors: Christine H. Barden, Gayle Kowalchyk, and E. L. Lancaster
Series: Music for Little Mozarts
Instrument: Piano
Page count: 32
ISBN: 0739012576



Blue Moon Dragon (Dragon Investigators Book 1)

00.00

(as of Dec 11,2018 07:07:51 UTC – Details)



Take a walk on the dragon side!

On her 25th birthday Emma Montrose decides it’s time to show bad boy investigator, Jack Sullivan, she’s more than an efficient secretary. She’s a woman with needs, and she wants him.

Jack is a taniwha, a dragon shifter, who requires women to satiate the sexual demands of the beast within. Casual and nothing more is his operating procedure. Voluptuous Emma has relationship written all over her, and Jack intends to keep far, far away, especially during the coming blue moon, which will erode his restraint. Then work forces the reluctant Jack and ecstatic Emma undercover as a couple. Thrown together at a luxury resort to investigate a drugs case, pretense and reality blur generating hot sex laced with risk…



Frankenstein (French Edition)

00.00

(as of Dec 11,2018 05:28:33 UTC – Details)



Ce livre est une oeuvre du domaine public éditée au format numérique par Norph-Nop. L’achat de l’édition Kindle inclut le téléchargement via un réseau sans fil sur votre liseuse et vos applications de lecture Kindle



Upon Barden Moor: An Occult Mystery

00.00

(as of Dec 11,2018 04:31:18 UTC – Details)



An Edwardian Summer’s Day Descends into Occult Darkness.
Death was wending its way to the moor: slowly, surely, methodically. It was a day that had been many months in the planning, and the ritual, so well rehearsed, was about to be enacted. It would be a solemn end, for without that, it would be nothing; this was how it had to be.

Welcome to Yorkshire, 1949. A village schoolmaster leaves a mysterious note, and as the drama unfolds, the reader is transported back to a stifling afternoon upon the moor some forty or so years earlier, for this, it would seem, is a moment in time with which his fate has become inextricably bound.



Selected Poetry And Prose Of Shelley (Wordsworth Poetry Library)

$6.99 - $6.95

(as of Dec 11,2018 03:40:02 UTC – Details)



Shelley’s short, prolific life produced some of the most memorable and well-known lyrics of the Romantic period. But he was also the most radical writer in the English literary tradition of his day, a fiery political visionary committed to social change and progress. The generous selection in this volume represents the wide range of his writing, both poetry and prose. Arranged chronologically, the accompanying introductory essays set Shelley’s works in their historical, social and political context.Wordsworth Editions



The Next Right Thing: A Novel

00.00

(as of Dec 11,2018 02:29:23 UTC – Details)



The Next Right Thing is a hilarious and harrowing combination of thriller and recovery tale, equal parts hard-earned wisdom and old-fashioned suspense.

Southern California home builder extraordinaire Randy Chalmers has to admit he’d be dead or in prison were it not for his best friend, lawyer, and Alcoholics Anonymous sponsor, Terry Elias. A former police officer, Randy narrowly escaped being an evening news highlight during years ravaged by anger and alcohol. Thanks to Terry’s coaching and an endless stream of caffeine-fueled AA meetings, Randy’s been off the booze for eight years, has a successful new career, and is thriving in a healthy relationship with his vegan yoga-instructor girlfriend. All is well . . . until Terry, himself supposedly sober for fifteen years, is found dead of a heroin overdose.
 
How could Terry, who had dragged so many others from the edge, jump off himself? Convinced that something (or someone) must have pushed him, Randy is soon off on a dry-drunk quest for answers—and possibly revenge. He discovers a trail of dirty secrets that lead to missing persons, shady real estate deals, hydroponic pot farms, and Internet pornography. When his suspicions ultimately connect Terry’s death to the activities of a recently appointed Superior Court judge—who just happens to be dating Randy’s ex-wife—Randy has to ask himself: Is he really onto something or just suffering from grief and paranoia? Will his increasingly frenzied behavior ruin his current relationship and his chances of regaining custody of his daughter? Will he destroy the life that he has worked so hard to achieve? Will he reach for a drink?
 
Praise for The Next Right Thing

“Everything you could hope for from a novel: The Next Right Thing is suspenseful, hilarious, angry—above all, wildly original. I only wish I’d written it myself.”—Jennifer Egan, Pulitzer Prize–winning author of A Visit from the Goon Squad
 
“Dan Barden’s The Next Right Thing is The Long Goodbye in rehab. It’s fierce and funny and absolutely worthy of its predecessors—like them, Barden’s hard-boiled tale is really an inquiry into male love and grief, and the state of the American heart.”—Jonathan Lethem
 
The Next Right Thing has humanity, humor, and insight to burn. Dan Barden takes the clay of the California hard-boiled novel and shapes it into something new.”—George Pelecanos