LP Bonus Pack: Days of Future Passed / Seventh Sojourn


(as of Oct 15,2018 04:48:11 UTC – Details)

This LP Bonus Pack includes two classic albums from The Moody Blues on the original Deram and Threshold labels. Both albums are individually packaged with all original artwork. Not a reissue — these are the real deals! DAYS TRACKS: The Day Begins · Dawn Is a Feeling · Another Morning · Peak Hour · Forever Afternoon (Tuesday?) · The Sunset: Twilight Time · Nights in White Satin. SOJOURN TRACKS: Lost in a Lost World · New Horizons · For My Lady · Isn’t Life Strange · You and Me · The Land of Make-Believe · When You’re a Free Man · I’m Just a Singer (In a Rock and Roll Band).

Seventh Sojourn [LP]


(as of Oct 03,2018 08:33:24 UTC – Details)

L Seventh Sojourn is the eighth album by The Moody Blues, released in 1972. Several songs contain overt political references. “You and Me,” like “Question” from two years earlier, alludes to ongoing wars and conflicts, including Vietnam. However, although the album showcases political concerns, in the 1990 documentary The Moody Blues: Legend of a Band, bassist John Lodge described “I’m Just a Singer (In a Rock and Roll Band)” as a response to fans who mistakenly read guru-like wisdom into the Moodies’ lyrics. Instrumentally, singer/keyboardist Mike Pinder, in addition to the Mellotron, used a similar keyboard device called the Chamberlin.Shrink-wrapped